top of page
Search
  • avabrody

Welcome!

Today is the first day of the rest of my life, and at the age of 45, I feel there is nothing to loose anymore, except for weight.

It is a big jump to come out as an author, but after publishing a book and quickly preparing another one, I had no choice, but accept that I can't get rid of that itchy sensation in my fingers unless I keep knocking on the keyboard like some sort of crazy woodpecker.


My head is full of stories.

There are some dragons and a misty island, but it's still undecided whether they would form a story for YA or for MG.

And of course, the second book of Terraforming, which requires me to bury myself in the attractive word of automated defence systems.

Plus a textbook. I made myself a promise, that I write a textbook instead of the rubbish one that we used at college.


Hi, I'm Ava.

I am a part-time doctor, a full-time mum-of-three and an all-time dash-addict.

I honestly planned to have a decent hobby, like most mums: but clumsy as I am, I will never make a quilt and I can only dream about cake decorations.

(I might write a book about it instead lol.)

I hope you read my stories and then write me an email, tell me what you liked, and what not. I want to make you laugh, and make you think, I want to shock you, I want you to question what you see.


But most importantly: I'm glad you are here.


Welcome!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Never thought it would be so hard...

Being a bilingual writer is difficult. It is way easier to write in your first language. It does not matter, how many hours you spend learning grammar, it does not matter how many hours you speak that

bottom of page